Integrity First

Service Before Self

Excellence in All We Do

 

A key element of Connecting Grads with Grads and with our Communities are our “Service Before Self” Programs. They provide a great opportunity for Grads to reconnect with Classmates, meet new Zoomies, and give back to our Communities. Most of the programs only involve a few hours of your time, a few times a year. So we hope you’ll contact one or more of the Grads below, who serve as “Cause Coordinators” for the program(s) of most interest to you, and they will provide you with details and plans for upcoming events. The level of commitment can be whatever you want it to be, but we can pretty much guarantee you’ll have a great time and significantly  impact people’s lives!

For additional information about any of our "Service Before Self" Partnerships, please click on the link in the left column. To connect with the Grad who is heading up that program, (as "Cause Coordinator),  please contact them by using their email address in the right column.

Homeless Veterans (PNS / Patriot House) Dave Almand, ‘90 dlalmand@gmail.com
Homeless Veterans Serenity Veterans Village Jeff Raines, ‘84 jraines100@hotmail.com 
Civil Air Patrol Tim Taylor, ‘88 timtaylor1988@gmail.com 
Prop and Wings Officers Mike Giles, ‘67 mike.giles@att.net 
Grads ‘N Kids Tom Dollahite, ‘77 dollahit@aol.com 
Bonton Farms Stacy Boggs, ‘01 stacy324@gmail.com
Tarrant Area Food Bank Mark Daly, ’77 mark.daly@tx.rr.com 
North Texas Food Bank    
St. Philips School Christian Evans, ’08 cevans@greenwoodcapitalgroup.com
22Kill Tom Whitney, ’10 tomwhitney10@gmail.com
DISD JROTC Bill Meshack, ’92 wmeshack@hotmail.com 
FWISD JROTC Bob Decker, ’73 Robert.L.Decker@outlook.com
Operation Gratitude Dr. Mike Opatowsky, ‘80 mjorad@aol.com 

We also hold two events in the Spring to prepare new USAFA Appointees for what lies ahead. The BCT Orientation is held at the Swiss Avenue home of Dr. Sandy Brothers, and the Sendoff Picnic is held in Grand Prairie, with Grads, Cadets, Appointees, Parents and families celebrating the Sendoff of a new Class!!

Appointee BCT Orientation Dr. Sandy Brothers, ‘85 szbrothersmd@sbcglobal.net 
Appointee Sendoff Picnic Stu Walker, ‘86 stuwalker@tx.rr.com